Drupella Snails Online Workshop

$20.00

 

Online workshop, March 28th, 3 am GMT

 

Category: Tag:

Description

Drupella Snails are small, corallivores gastropods that are prone to outbreaks and overpopulations as reefs become more stressed. These cryptic snails can cause mass mortality and alter population structures of reefs, contributing to their decline. In this workshop, we will cover what is currently known about these organisms, why they are becoming problematic, and what can be done to stop them.

Date: 28 March, 2021
Time: 3 am GMT (10am Bangkok, 11am Perth)
Cost: $20 USD (20% off for repeat students, free for those under 18 y/o)

This meeting will be hosted by Conservation Diver CEO Chad Scott, who has been working to research and manage Drupella Snails since 2010. He has published 4 scientific papers on their ecology, and will be sharing his knowledge with other reef managers and interested students. .